The Separation – Our Lives In Cinema

Album cover


  • Second release on Engineer Records. Recorded with John Mitchell (Enter Shikari & YouMeAtSix) and mastered by Gav Brady (Son Of The Morning & Life Without Armour).
  • New video being filmed now for the first single. Tours being booked for 2011.
  • For fans of: Rise Against, Coheed & Cambria, AlexisOnFire, Failsafe For Tomorrow, Killswitch Engage, Road To Kansas and Foo Fighters.

Track Listing

  1. Stutter
  2. Sleep Trash Deep
  3. Being Serpico
  4. Eighteen
  5. Our Lives in Cinema

About this Release

London 5-piece THE SEPARATION throw an exhilarating fusion of catchy hooks, energetic riffage and frenzied vocals together in a sound reminiscent of Rise Against, Coheed & Cambria and Foo Fighters.
Following on from their well received debut album ‘Retire your engines’ (Mixed and Engineered by John Mitchell – Enter Shikari / Architects / YouMeAtSix) released on Engineer Records is their new EP ‘Our lives in cinema’ (Engineer Records – Released 18th February 2011). This release contains five tracks of relentless punk rock delivered with the force of a hurricane and outstanding technical flair.
With this release, mixed & mastered by Gavin Brady (Son Of The Mourning), The Separation were free to deliver a confident and assured EP unrestrained from the overtures of convention. The impressive results speak for themselves.


Fans of Rise Against, Coheed & Cambria and Foo Fighters you have to check this band and this record. Following their first well acclaimed album Retire your engines, the five londoners are back with a new 5 tracks EP, recorded with John Mitchell (Enter Shikari & YouMeAtSix) and mixed & mastered by Gavin Brady (Son Of The Mourning, Life Without Armour). Punk rock & hardcore, catchy hooks, strong riffs are all here. Being Serpico and the titletrack are my favourite. Waitin’ for the second album…

7 out of 10!


Post a review

Back to releases