SpeakYourHeart – Under These Lights We Are Transparent

Album cover


  • For fans of alexisonfire, benton falls, chiodos, explosions in the sky, failsafe, glassjaw, hopesfall, the early november, the appleseed cast, thrice, fear before the march of flames, minus the bear
  • Currently touring the UK, and more touring set up for Europe this Fall.

Track Listing

  1. Lions Hunt Elephants Now
  2. Are You The Witness
  3. The Callous And The Kind
  4. These Words Were Simple
  5. Minutes And Miles
  6. Show Me Your Bleeding
  7. Lets Talk Daggers [mp3]

About this Release

Buy on Speakyourheart - Under These Lights We Are Transparent

With ‘under these lights we are transparent’ comes an important release from an important band. Speakyourheart may be young, but what they lack in age they make up for in a depth of passion and musical knowledge, penning anthems with beautiful melodies set aside pounding rhythms.

From start to finish this release will show you just how versatile a good band can be. Switching from quiet to loud, always heartfelt and emotive, speakyourheart have a unique honesty about them that is hard to find in these ‘scene’ times.

This debut release does hint at many influences and has been likened by reviewers to The Get Up Kids and Appleseed Cast, but it is bold enough to hold a character of it’s own. You’ll hear the honesty in singer Laurie’s vocals and be held by the innovative and precise songs as the band blend anthemic modern post-hardcore with an acoustic beauty, so familiar to fans of Dashboard Confessional.

Speakyourheart know what they want to create and have started the fire with this debut release. Now it’s up to you to get involved

Back to releases