Kyoto Drive – Spotlights and Stars

Album cover


  • For fans of The Get Up Kids, Piebald, Hot Water Music, Weezer, Jimmy Eat World, Saves The Day, New Found Glory and YouMeAtSix
  • On tour around the UK all throughout 2009.
  • ”New recordings and US / Euro touring coming soon.

Track Listing

  1. Don’t Turn Your Back On The Sun
  2. The Stealaway
  3. The Man vs. Everything I Love [mp3]
  4. You Had Me at Hello

About this Release

Buy on Kyoto Drive - Spotlights and Stars - EP

This is Kyoto Drive’s debut ep “Spotlights & Stars.” It was recorded by the band themselves in Chris (drums) parents house in the late summer of 2008. The EP was released in December 08 and has so far received awesome reviews! These songs are the first from the band and show great promise and style. In the style of Jimmy Eat World and The Get Up Kids but with originality of their own. Four tracks that will carry the genre forward and blow listeners away. Check them out. …and listen for the sneaky Jerry Maguire Clip at the end of ‘You Had Me at Hello’.

Back to releases