Junior Achiever – All The Little Letdowns

Album cover


  • Ex members of The Killjoys, Wact, Sometimes Why. For fans of Weezer, Motion City Soundtrack, Fountains of Wayne, Green Day, MTX.
  • Several songs have been featured in the television series “Degrassi: The Next Generation”
  • ”’Engineered by guitarist Dave Fritz and co-produced with front man Gene Champagne. Mixed by Ed Krautner (Sum 41, Avril Lavigne)’
  • Have appeared on compilation albums in Japan, the United States and Canada
  • Recently signed to Japanese label Trust Records and will be touring Japan in June.

Track Listing

  1. Another Stupid Love Song
  2. Scoot
  3. Better Than This
  4. Suburbs
  5. Dumb It Down [mp3]
  6. Underrated
  7. Lick Me, Suck Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  8. Say What You Want Me To Say
  9. California
  10. She’s So Mean
  11. Daytona
  12. How Does It Feel
  13. Gutless Wonder

About this Release 

Buy on Junior Achiever - All the Little Letdowns

Junior Achiever front man Gene Champagne began playing the drums when he was only eleven. He co-founded Warner Recording Artists The Killjoys who won a Juno award (the Canadian “Grammy”), toured Canada and the United States extensively and recorded three records for Warner Music before disbanding.

Joining Champagne in Junior Achiever is like-minded musician Dave Fritz, formerly of British pop-punksters Wact. In addition to his roll as Junior Achiever guitarist and backing vocalist, Dave lends the band his expertise as an audio engineer. Holding down the rhythm section are bassist/vocalist Steve Scott and drummer Jeremy Knowles, a team who have played together often in the past and were an immediately solid foundation for Champagne’s music.

Junior Achiever’s songs have charted on Canadian radio and have been featured in several television series including the Canadian cult classic “Degrassi: The Next Generation.”

Junior Achiever’s debut album “All The Little Letdowns” is a bittersweet tale of lost love, disillusionment and regret. The songs are diverse but with a unifying sound. A summer album that reflects the sparkle of the grass and the warmth of the sun, all with a wry sense of humour and an honest longing for something more. Call it “pop-punk” if you will, but it sounds more like “After-School-Special-Core” …rock and roll for kids on sugar and too much TV.

Back to releases