Exeter – Grey Noise, White Lies

Album cover


  • For fans of Hum, Elliott, Failure, Shiner, Sunny Day Real Estate, Cave In, Year of the Rabbit, Swervedriver, Moments In Grace.
  • Previously self-released “Intra Venus” EP as well as contributed a track to “The Nurse Who Loved Me: A Tribute To Failure” CD on Pop Up Records.
  • Producer and Engineered Kevin Butler at Test Tube Audio, Austin, TX.
  • Split-label release between Engineer Records and Pop Up Records.

Track Listing

  1. Bittersweet Vanity [mp3]
  2. The Romantic
  3. Shadowboxing
  4. Red Dress
  5. Numb
  6. Grey Noise, White Lies
  7. Everyday Parade
  8. Window
  9. Sweet & Low
  10. Widowmaker
  11. Planet X

About this Release

Buy on Exeter - Grey Noise, White Lies

Exeter is four years, 30 songs, and a hundred shows into its mission of leaving Earth without ever leaving the ground. A space rock/indie four-piece from Austin, TX, delivering power and ambient texture, Exeter creates at times, a wall of sound, and at others, blissful soundscapes. By blending these elements, Exeter achieves a unique, yet vaguely familiar aural experience.

Grey Noise, White Lies, the band’s first full-length release on Pop Up/Engineer Records, will be released on August 25, 2009 via a joint label release.

Back to releases